Appointment of new Supervisory Council members

Extraordinary General Meeting of Eesti Energia held on 1 July 2011 passed the resolution subject to which two of its Supervisory Council members, Aivar Reivik and Rein Kuusmik, were recalled. Extraordinary General Meeting appointed Andres Saame and Toomas Tauts as the new members of the Supervisory Council.

Andres Saame is one of the founders of former Hansapank, leading Estonian bank fully acquired by Swedbank in 2005. Mr. Saame has been involved in different international real estate projects.

Toomas Tauts is the partner in Omex Consulting, which is focused on consulting of governmental relations and management of development projects. His earlier experiences include management roles in different state institutions.