Appointment of new Member of the Management Board


On 20 November 2019, Eesti Energia Supervisory Council has confirmed the appointment of an additional Member of the Management Board. The decision will be effective from 1 December, 2019.

The new Member of the Management Board will be Agnes Roos who will be responsible for Customer Services and Business Technology and IT. The current position of Ms Roos is Head of Business Technology and IT at Eesti Energia. Agnes Roos has held the current position at Eesti Energia since 2013, her previous experience before joining Eesti Energia includes different positions from the banking sector related to IT.

The Management Board of Eesti Energia will continue with five board members: Hando Sutter (as the Chairman of the Management Board and Chief Executive Officer), Andri Avila (Chief Financial Officer), Raine Pajo (Chief Operations Officer), Margus Vals (Chief Development Officer) and Agnes Roos (Chief Services and Information Officer). The term of the service contracts for all members of the Management Board is March 31, 2023.

Rasmus Noormägi
Head of Investor Relations and Treasury
Eesti Energia AS
Tel +372 465 2885