Changes in the Supervisory Council


As the current mandates of the Supervisory Council of Eesti Energia will end on 12 May 2020, the General Meeting of Eesti Energia has decided to make the following changes to the composition of the Supervisory Council of the company. Effective from 12 May 2020 two new Supervisory Council members are appointed (Meelis Einstein and Raigo Uukkivi), mandates of two previous Supervisory Council members are not renewed (Danel Tuusis and Kaie Karniol) and the mandates of five existing members are renewed. The Supervisory Council includes the following members from 12 May 2020: Väino Kaldoja, Ants Pauls, Andres Liinat, Einari Kisel, Ivo Palu, Meelis Einstein and Raigo Uukkivi. The mandates of the members of the Supervisory Council are valid until 11 May 2022.

Meelis Einstein is the Managing Director and member of the Management Board of an Estonian based cement producer AS Kunda Nordic Tsement, a subsidiary of HeidelbergCement Group. He is also the president of a non-profitable organisation Association of Construction Material Producers of Estonia.

Raigo Uukkivi is the Deputy Secretary General at the Ministry of Finance of Estonia. He is also member of the Supervisory Council in the Estonian state-owned companies (Port of Tallinn and Estonian Railways). Previously Mr Uukkivi was the General Director at the Estonian Technical Regulatory Authority.

Rasmus Noormägi
Head of Investor Relations and Treasury
Eesti Energia AS
Tel +372 465 2885
[email protected]