Change in Supervisory Council members

The Extraordinary General Meeting of Eesti Energia held on 17 December 2015 passed the resolution to recall Mr Peep Siitam from the Supervisory Council. The Extraordinary General Meeting appointed Mr Rannar Vassiljev as a new member of the Supervisory Council.

Mr Vassiljev has had a successful career in government and politics. He was a member of the Parliament from 2011-2015, where he acted as the Vice Chairman and Chairman of the Parliament’s Finance Committee. He has also served as the Minister of Health and Labour in 2015. In 2005-2010 he served as the mayor and vice-mayor of Rakvere city. Mr Vassiljev is a long time member and member of board of the Estonian Social Democratic Party. Mr Vassiljev has also served as the member of Supervisory Council of Tallinn Airport in 2007-2011. He has graduated from Tartu University where he studied political science.

Kadri Haldre
Head of Investor Relations and Treasury
Eesti Energia AS
Tel: +372 715 2887
Mobile : + 372 5340 9034
[email protected]